Jim Ross posted his latest blog, where he talks about a variety of topics. Here are the highlights:
On his opinion of TNA: “People ask me all the time to critique TNA which is a no win situation for me. First of all I don’t watch TNA regularly so for me to act as if I do and make across the board judgments of the brand would not be fair nor accurate. Secondly, I work for WWE so any thing I say good, bad or indifferent about TNA will be looked at as a biased opinion. Let it be known that I hope TNA becomes very profitable some day and wish them well. They have a nice, talent roster that needs to wrestle more and talk less but that could be said about the majority of pro wrestling entities over the past decade or so. Bad acting is simply bad acting no matter what show it appears on.”
On Batista in MMA: “Batista fighting for Strikeforce is a big deal if made such by the promotion and the network. Parlaying Dave’s global name identity and overall look can pay dividends if done throughly and with a big picture game plan. It seems that the former WWE Champion and the promotion are not exceptionally close on money as of yet based on how I interpreted a recent Batista interview. I actually don’t know if a Batista vs. Bobby Lashley bout is the best for both fighters as each man seems to have viable marketability and one beating the other only forward one man as a rule. MMA insiders say that Lashley is at a career crossroads and if that is true then that theory will be validated if Strikeforce signs Batista vs. Lashley for Batista’s first fight. If CBS/Strikeforce promotes a MMA contest between Batista and Lashley like another day at the office then my theory that the network doesn’t know how to properly promote a major fight is accurate. That’s akin to NFL legend Herschel Walker not fighting on Showtime or CBS during the NFL season so that Strikeforce can be promoted on CBS’s NFL games. Perhaps the pending December, Walker fight will make CBS air on their coverage of the National Football League.”
On Undertaker retirement rumors: “Where are all the rumors coming from regarding the retirement plans of the Undertaker? Some emailers are contacting us as if these rumors are fact and are etched in stone. These are the same, unfounded rumors that begin making their rounds after each Wrestlemania. My take on this matter is that Undertaker isn’t retiring after WM27 in Atlanta. I can easily see the Deadman competing for another three years or so if his schedule is well managed. If forced to speculate, and that’s all I’m doing, wouldn’t calling it a day after, say, Wrestlemania 30 make more sense? Bottom line is that Taker will retire when he’s damn well ready to retire plus I still stand by what I have always said that he will never lose a match at Wrestlemania.”
Be sure to check out the full blog at http://www.JRSBARBQ.com/
Report: WWE’s Matt Hardy backstage visiting at TNA Bound for Glory today >>>
WWE: Gunther Reportedly Still Expected For “Substantial Role” At WrestleMania 42, Kill Tony: WrestleMania Set To Air on Netflix on 4/20, Andrade El Idolo on Kendal Grey Using His Signature Move in WWE
WWE NXT Notes: Elio LeFleur & Eli Knight Taken Out By Mystery Attacker, Zaria vs. Sol Ruca, NXT Women’s Title, NXT N.A. Title, and NXT Title Fatal Four-way Matches Set for NXT Stand & Deliver 2026, Candice LeRae & Gargano Surprise Appears, Los Americanos Advances in NXT Tag Titles #1 Contender Tourn., 3/31 Show Card
WWE: AJ Styles on Plans to Keep His WWE Hall of Fame Speech “Short and Sweet”, Tiffany Stratton on Rumored WrestleMania 42 Match Plans for Her, Tama Tonga’s Fine for Posting WWE Rehearsals Update, Lexis King & Elio LeFleur Suffered Potential Injuries




