WWE named the first eight wrestlers for their 16-man United Kingdom Championship tournament that will take place next month. The other eight wrestlers will be announced this Friday.

The first round of the tournament will take place at the Download Festival in Leicestershire, England on June 8-10, with the eight winners advancing to the next round of the tournament on June 18 at Royal Albert Hall in London. The winner of the tournament will then face WWE UK Champion Pete Dunne the next night, June 19, also at Royal Albert Hall.

The eight wrestlers are:

– Amir Jordan
– Dave Mastiff
– El Ligero
– Jack Gallagher
– Joe Coffey
– Joseph Conners
– Kenny Williams
– Zack Gibson