AEW TBS Championship Tournament Bracket Revealed

AEW revealed the bracket for the TBS Championship tournament tonight on Rampage. You can see the bracket in the image above.

First Round Matches:

  • Anna Jay vs. Jamie Hayter
  • The Bunny vs. Red Velvet
  • Serena Deeb vs. Hikaru Shida
  • Penelope Ford vs. Ruby Soho

First Round Byes:

Four of the five top ranked women in AEW received first round byes. Tay Conti, who is ranked #1, is not in the tournament, presumably because she’ll be feuding with Britt Baker over the Women’s World Championship.

  • Thunder Rosa
  • Jade Cargill
  • Nyla Rose
  • Kris Statlander

The tournament will kick off tomorrow night on Dynamite with Penelope Ford taking on Ruby Soho. Then on Wednesday’s Dynamite, Serena Deeb will face Hikaru Shida.

A champion will be crowned when the final match takes place on Wednesday, January 5, the first night that Dynamite will air on TBS.