WWE Announces “Worlds Collide” Tournament (NXT vs. 205 Live vs. NXT UK)

WWE announced that there will be a “Worlds Collide” tournament, pitting five wrestlers each from NXT, 205 Live and NXT UK against each other.

The tournament will happen at Royal Rumble Axxess on Saturday, January 26 and Sunday morning, January 27. It will be taped for a WWE Network special.

The winner of the tournament will get “a future NXT, NXT UK or 205 Live Championship Match of their choosing. That means anyone can become a champion on any brand.”

The WWE Worlds Collide Tournament kicks off with a 15-Superstar Battle Royal on Saturday, Jan. 26, at the 8 a.m. session of Axxess. The order of elimination in the Battle Royal will then determine the First-Round Matches for a 15-Superstar, single-elimination tournament beginning later that session. The Battle Royal winner will receive a first-round bye.

The tournament will continue at Saturday’s second session of Axxess, taking place from 1-5 p.m., before concluding at the final Axxess session on Sunday, Jan. 27, from 8 a.m.-12 p.m.

Here’s the list of wrestlers that will be participating:

Adam Cole
Velveteen Dream
Dominik Dijakovic
Keith Lee
Otis Dozovic

205 Live
Cedric Alexander
Tony Nese
Drew Gulak
A superstar to be named

Mark Andrews
Tyler Bate
Travis Banks
Jordan Devlin
Zack Gibson