AEW Announces New Rules and New Name for Battle Royal

The AEW “Over Budget Battle Royale” at Double or Nothing on May 25 will now be known as the “Casino Battle Royale” and it will be a mix of battle royal and Royal Rumble rules.

It will feature 21 wrestlers. Five wrestlers will start in the ring and every three minutes, another five wrestlers will enter. Entry numbers will be picked at a later date and “lucky #21” will enter last.

AEW hasn’t announced a “prize” for the winner yet.

Announced for the battle royal so far: Sonny Kiss, Kip Sabian, Brandon Cutler, Ace Romero, Glacier, Brian Pillman Jr., Sunny Daze, MJF, Joey Janela, Chuck Taylor, Trent Baretta.