DJZ and Shane Strickland Get New Names in NXT

Add DJZ and Shane Strickland to the list of NXT developmental wrestlers who have been given new names.

DJZ is now known as Joaquin Wilde.

Shane Strickland is now known as Isaiah Scott.

That’s how they were introduced at an NXT house show in Largo, FL on Thursday night.

DJZ was making his NXT debut and defeated Kona Reeves.

Strickland teamed with Brennan Williams to defeat Elliot Sexton & Jonah Rock.

Strickland, a super talented wrestler and former World Champion in EVOLVE, MLW and CZW, signed with WWE in April.

DJZ, a former X Division Champion, signed in March.

Several other NXT wrestlers were also given new names recently:

– Trevor Lee is now Cameron Grimes
– Eric Bugenhagen is now Rik Bugez
– Jessie Elaban is now Jessi Kamea
– Adrian Jaoude is now Arturo Ruas
– Luke Menzies is now Ridge Holland
– Jonah Rock is now Jermaine Haley