WWE Releases Rusev, Angle, Rowan, Lio Rush, EC3, Anderson, Gallows, Maverick, Kanellis, Several More

Following WWE’s announcement earlier today that there were talent releases upcoming, the following roster members have been released by WWE:

  • Kurt Angle, who has been working as a producer
  • Rusev
  • Lio Rush
  • EC3
  • Karl Anderson
  • Luke Gallows
  • Drake Maverick
  • Curt Hawkins
  • Heath Slater
  • Eric Young
  • Sarah Logan
  • Erick Rowan
  • Primo
  • Epico
  • Mike Kanellis
  • Maria Kanellis
  • Zack Ryder
  • No Way Jose
  • Deonna Purrazzo
  • MJ Jenkins
  • Aleksandar Jaksic (NXT)
  • Aiden English, who has been working as an announcer
  • Referee Mike Chioda

More releases may be coming.

Nine producers have also been released: Billy Kidman, Mike “IRS” Rotunda, Dave Finlay, Pat Buck, Shawn Daivari, Scott Armstrong, Sarah Stock, Shane “Hurricane” Helms, Lance Storm